New dawn ? The road ahead is long……….

But it will be worth it ! To cross the finish line at Ironman Austria in June 2015 is going to tough, emotional and exhausting but today I start the training plan………

10603333_10152266253076817_3038651184669016550_n

Actually thinking about it, crossing the start line is going to be tough, emotional and exhausting too – staying healthy and fit throughout the next 10 or so months will be key to ensure consistency in training.

I’ve taken the time to map a few things in the diary between now and then so we will see how things progress. This will be my first time building my own plan, so I’ll be reading lots of blogs for ideas and all suggestions gratefully received !

Take a read of my blog from last year, about getting ready for off-season training, it reminded me of a few things I did last year that really helped : https://catherinedanndann.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/the-triathlon-seasons-are-changing/

Anyway, time to get cooking !

Live life loud

Catherine

Age Group girl

 

Leave a Reply

