The 40 & Fabulous challenge : day 1

So today is the day, bloggers, I have turned 40 years young !!

My birthday cake  on Saturday evening. Thank you, Tanja Slater
My birthday cake on Saturday evening. Thank you, Tanja Slater

Do I feel any different from yesterday ? No but suddenly I am in the next age group, moved into the next category on questionnaires and no longer classed as a 30-something !!

What’s next in life’s adventure ? ‘The 40 & Fabulous challenge’ starts here……… Day 1 was to swim the Birthday 100s challenge…… 40 x 100s ! Done and dusted, tired and hungry.

40 x 100s, booyah !
40 x 100s, booyah !

Tomorrow’s challenge ? Not sure yet, but I’ve been given a couple of books for inspiration so there’s plenty to chose from !

Inspiration........
Inspiration……..

One of the things I know is that my 30’s were better than my 20’s, so woohoo, my 40’s are going to blow my socks off, and anyone else’s that jumps on the rollercoaster with me.

Life will never be dull, that’s for sure

Catherine, Age Group girl

Leave a Reply

